2014 Nevada Scholastic Championship Draws 190 Players

190 players competed in the Nevada Scholastic Championships on Saturday, March 22nd.

In the High School Section, Cameron Patterson took the 1st place trophy on tie break over co-champion Raymond Seid.  Cameron qualifies to represent Nevada at the Denker Tournamet of High School Champions in August.  Naomi Santiago was the as the highest scoring girl (and only 1/2 point behind the winners) will represent Nevada in the National Girls Invitational Championship.  Advanced Technologies Academy was the top Team.

The K-8 Championship was shared between Michelangelo Barozzi and Royce Pereira, with Michelango taking the 1st place trophy and the invitation to the Barber Tournament of Elementary School Champions on tie break. Amber Hankins was the top girl with 4 points. Hyde Park Middle School took the team honors.

Diego Santiago and Alexander Wong are the K-5 co-champions, each with 5 wins and 1 draw. Liberty Leano, who was leading the tournament going into the last round was the highest finishing girl.  The Meadows School won the team trophy.

Elora Palacio was the only clear winner with a perfect 6-0 result in the K-3 section.  She lead the Saint Viator Catholic School to the team championship.

Complete results are posted here.

Comments are closed.